Torzym Forest District is one of twenty forest districts of Regional Directorate of the State Forests in Zielona Góra and is located in Lubuskie province and is administered by three communes: Torzym, Sulęcin and Łagów. In the west it borders on Rzepin Forest District (RDSF Szczecin), east on Świebodzin Forest District.


Torzym Forest District was founded 1.07.1973 on the basis of No.36 Order of Director-General of the State Forests dated 26.06.1973.

Forest district arrangement

The Forest District Torzym is basic, independent organizational entity of the State Forests working pursuant to the Forest Act. It is subordinated to Regional Directorate of the State Forests in Zielona Góra, which supervises and coordinates all the actions within its territory.

Projects and funds

Torzym Forestry Authority runs a variety of projects related to environmental protection, small water retention, and reclaiming land. The projects are financed from Environmental Protection, EU, and own funds of State Forest Regional Authority Zielona Góra. The funds recently acquired from the EU made it possible to construct 4 dams in Torzym Forest Authority, while drops and weirs were built on water courses in Powodowo and Zacisze forest divisions.


Torzym Forest District co-operates with Landratsamt Bautzen Kreisforstamt (County Forest Office) from Saxony (Germany). The headquarter of the project partner Landsratsamt Bautzen Kreisforstamt is located in Kamenz. Further information can be found here.